Shopping Cart

Snowden’s Great Escape (Flemming Nordkrog)

Snowden’s Great Escape is a breathtaking account of the NSA’s frantic search for Edward Snowden and the striking plan that enabled his remarkable disappearing act. In addition to Snowden, other notable figures who have been interviewed for the doc include Bolivian president Evo Morales, former NSA director Michael Hayden, former German justice minister Sabine Leutheusser-Schnarrenberger, WikiLeaks co-founder Julian Assange and his adviser Sarah Harrison, Guardian correspondent Ewen MacAskill, Hong Kong lawmaker Regina Ip, and journalist Glenn Greenwald and his Hong Kong lawyer Robert Tibbo. The film takes the form of a fast-paced documentary thriller, and focuses on Snowden’s escape from Hong Kong to Moscow after leaking a cache of secret NSA documents to journalist Greenwald and filmmaker Poitras.

Snowden´s Great Escape is our fourth collaboration with Flemming Nordkrog, and yet again he shows us what a versatile composer he is!
SGE is an exciting mix of emotions, and does a brilliant job at conveying the unnerving moments of Snowden´s days at Terminal F.
It is dark, claustrophobic, but also beautiful and even hopeful at places.
A wonderful mix of electronics, ambience and acoustic instruments makes this a unique and interesting score!

Available for streaming/download on all major platforms.
Not available for purchase on this site.

Snowden´s Great Escape [3:38]
In a Room Witout Windows (part 1) [1:38]
Hunting Down Snowden [2:57]
Boarding [2:26]
In a Room Without Windows (part 2) [3:38]
Terminal F (part 1) [1:29]
Nine Flights [2:13]
One Month [2:55]
Terminal F (part 2) [1:43]
On a Presidential Flight [2:37]
In a Room Witout Windows (part 3) [2:18]
Disinformation [1:52]